Beauty Bag

Everyone has a handful of favorites or staples that never leave their bag and these are mine.

Left to Right: Shiseido Eyeshadow, Bare Essentials Buxom Mascara, Lorac Liquid Eyeliner, Elf Angled Brush, Bare Essentials Foundation, Bare Essentials Kabuki Brush, Smashbox Powder Foundation, ELF Coverall Stick, Smashbox Primer, Sephora Red Tango Lipstick, Maybelline Perfect Plum Lipstick
Left to Right: Shiseido Eyeshadow, Bare Essentials Buxom Mascara, Lorac Liquid Eyeliner, Elf Angled Brush, Bare Essentials Foundation, Bare Essentials Kabuki Brush, Smashbox Powder Foundation, ELF Coverall Stick, Smashbox Primer, Sephora Red Tango Lipstick, Maybelline Perfect Plum Lipstick

Not sure if you’re a contouring kind of gal, but I don’t leave my house without a good “foundation.” Even if I wear nothing else for the day I make sure I even out my skin tone and give my face a little shape with these base cosmetics:

  1. Smashbox Primer – All over face primer
  2. ELF Coverall Stick – Conceal and highlight
  3. Bare Essentials Fairly Light Foundation – Fix skin tone
  4. Smashbox Medium Foundation – Contour with the darker color
Maybelline's Plum Perfect, Sephora's Red Tango
Maybelline’s Plum Perfect, Sephora’s Red Tango

Then there’s my lipsticks. A bold lip is my signature beauty look, and I’m a sucker for an amazing red lip. I have two that never leave my bag – Sephora’s Red Tango for a perfect red and Maybelline’s Plum Perfect when I want something darker.

They have been well loved

Because my lips are always a bold color I rarely do more than line my eyes with a dark brown liner pencil and add a little mascara, but when I’m in a sassy mood I reach for my Shiseido pink eyeshadow palette. It brightens my dull brown eyes and keeps me looking fresh and awake even after half the day has passed. I add Lorac’s liquid eyeliner in black for a sleek cat eye and top it off with Bare Essentials Buxom Mascara in Black for thick long lashes. I don’t fill in my eyebrows like I know most girls do, but I do keep them clean and tamed. You could have an amazing eye look, but if you’ve got scraggly eyebrows you just don’t look pulled together.

And there you have it. My beauty bag staples. What’s in your bag?

One thought on “Beauty Bag”

  1. Great blog! I never go anywhere without make-up! I don’t do it because I think I’m ugly 😉 I just really enjoy the process of putting the make up on….it makes me feel “sophisticated”…I used to watch my Auntie Fe put on her make up and was just in awe at how much detail she put into her make up…like she was proud of the final “art work”! My main staples are foundation and lipstick…a must! 🙂

Leave a Reply

